Germany After the World Cup 2014

Statue

German Flag Decorating a Statue in Heidelberg, Germany

After the World Cup, soccer still dominates everyday life. It is easy to see in commonplace items and situations. I came across soccer  in the chocolate aisle in the supermarket as well as in the bathroom. Since I was in Germany for the final game of the World Cup, I also saw signs of the celebrations even days after the final goal as seen in the picture with the statue of a German philosopher (I guess I should have checked which philosopher it was).

In case you are curious about the quiz question on the bathroom tissue, here is the translation: “Who was the reigning World Champion till 2014?” The answer is “B) Spain.”

Soccer

Chocolate Soccer Ball in the Size of a Normal Soccer Ball

tissue

Bathroom Tissue with Quiz Questions and Answers about the World Cup

